Jamie XX: Eccallà due nuovi brani estratti dal suo album di debutto In Colour


Giusto tre giorni fa Jamie XX  ha rilasciato la niuss che tutti quanti stavamo aspettando ovvero la data d’uscita del suo  album di debutto, oggi invece quel gran briccone di Jamie invece di starsene con le mani in mano ha pubblicato due nuovi fantasci brani  Loud Place ,composto con  la sua compare nonchè cantante degli  XX Romy Madley Croft ,e Gosh.


Lo stesso produttore inglese ha definito il suo primo full lenght così:

In Colour doesn’t feel like my first album because it’s the end of six years’ work,” says Jamie. “It’s about all of the music I’ve been inspired by in that time; the people I’ve met, the places I’ve been. I’ve gone from being a fan of electronic music, admiring great artists and producers, to feeling like I’m a part of their world. In Colour is about transition and transformation—going away, coming home, going away again, coming home again—and how that journey changes me every time. I love touring, and the places I’ve visited, but when I’m on my laptop I’m always thinking about home or music. I love being in a band, being a producer, being a DJ. This album is about all of that. In Colour isn’t the end of an era, it’s the start of what’s next.”

1   Gosh
2   Sleep Sound
3   SeeSaw feat. Romy
4   Obvs
5   Just Saying
6   Stranger In A Room feat. Oliver Sim
7   Hold Tight
8   Loud Places feat. Romy
9   I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) feat. Young Thug & Popcaan
10 The Rest Is Noise
11  Girl